What is chakra healing? How to become a chakra healer

Written by on August 9, 2019

‘Chakra’ is a Sanskrit word that means ‘wheel’. This refers to the many energy wheels we have throughout our body. There are 100s of Chakras, out of which seven of these are major, aligning along the spine from the base of your body towards the head. It helps to re-establish the flow of life energy throughout the body, enhancing the feeling of overall wellbeing in powerful ways. Chakra healing treatment unblocks, re-activates and rebalances the chakras, paving the way for increased levels of health and consciousness. Keeping our chakras open and our energy flowing is fundamental to our physical, psychological, emotional and spiritual wellbeing. Each one is made up of organs, nerves and a powerful connection to the psychological, emotional and spiritual states of being. When we fall ill, it is believed that one or more of our chakras is, or becomes, blocked. The seven Chakras that play an important role in our wellbeing are the Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra, Heart Chakra, Throat Chakra, Third Eye Chakra, and Crown Chakra.

The Healing Treatment

The chakras themselves are not physical. Also, you cannot see them on an X-ray. They are the aspects of our consciousness which affect our wellbeing. Each of the seven chakras is related to one of the nine endocrine glands, and also with a particular group of nerves, known as a plexus. Balancing the chakras is the key goal in chakra treatment. In a more simplified way, all seven chakras should be healed, balanced and open to the flow of energy.

Different ways to balance chakras

Take a look at the 6 most common and effective ways to balance your chakras:

  1. Aromatherapy
  2. Meditation
  3. Reiki
  4. Auras
  5. Color Therapy
  6. Positive Thinking

Chakras and essential oils

  • Root Chakra- Angelica, Patchouli and Frankincense
  • Sacral Chakra- Orange, Neroli, Clove and Rosemary
  • Solar Plexus Chakra- Lemon, Peppermint, Yarrow and Marjoram
  • Heart Chakra- Rosewood, Melissa, Basil and Rose
  • Throat Chakra- Lemongrass, Sage and Blue chamomile
  • Third Eye Chakra- Clary sage, Spruce and Lavender
  • Crown Chakra- Geranium, Myrrh, Kola and Sandalwood

How can you become a Chakra Healer?

You can take online courses or attend special healing sessions to become a Chakra Healer. You should possess complete knowledge about how each energy centre corresponds to a different system in the body. You need to discover what physical ailments are associated with the different chakras so they may perform their healing accordingly. Chakras are the seven energy centres that are believed to exist throughout the body. In Chakra healing your practice and expertise matter the most in this field. You can even join with a larger organization or therapy centres to learn more and pursue this field professionally. It is not necessary for an individual to open up his own private business in which healing sessions may be offered.

Spirituality and healing are different for everyone. The only way to master the art of Chakra healing is practice and your positive outlook towards wellbeing.

Tagged as , , ,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *